Advanced Materials & Processes

FEB 2015

Covers developments in engineering materials selection, processing, fabrication, testing/characterization, materials engineering trends, and emerging technologies, industrial and consumer applications, as well as business and management trends

Issue link:

Contents of this Issue


Page 57 of 68

A D V A N C E D M A T E R I A L S & P R O C E S S E S | J A N U A R Y 2 0 1 5 ASM NEWS 5 5 Affliate Societies Name Committee Chairs for 2014-2015 Term In This Issue 55 Affiliates Name Committee Chairs 57 Board Nominations 58 Seeking Nominations 59 Members in the News 61 In Memoriam T he Boards of the Electronic Device Failure Analysis Soci- ety (EDFAS), Heat Treating Society (HTS), International Metallographic Society (IMS), and Thermal Spray Soci- ety (TSS) have appointed chairs to each of their committees for the 2014-2015 term. Chairs for ASM Society and General Committees and Councils appeared in the January 2015 issue of ASM News. The purpose of each committee is stated on the ASM website, Click on Membership and Committees, followed by Committee Involvement, and then Affiliate Committees. ELECTRONIC DEVICE FAILURE ANALYSIS SOCIETY (EDFAS) Cheryl Hartfield, business manager-Omniprobe Prod- ucts, Oxford Instruments Co., Dallas, was elected president of EDFAS. Jeremy A. Walraven, technical staff, Sandia National Lab- oratories, Albuquerque, N.M., serves as immediate past presi- dent and chair of the EDFAS Nominating Committee. Susan Li, device analysis lab manager, Spansion Inc., Sunnyvale, Calif., continues to serve as chair of the Education Committee. Leo G. Henry, managing engineer, ESD TLP Con- sulting, Fremont, Calif., continues to serve as vice chair. Tom Moore, president, Waviks Inc., Dallas, continues as chair of the EDFAS Membership Committee. Efrat Moyal, co- founder, LatticeGear LLC, serves as vice chair. Felix Beaudoin, functional characterization engineer, IBM Corp., Hopewell Junction, N.Y., is chair of the Electronic Device Failure Analysis Magazine Committee. James J. Demarest, advisory engineer, IBM Corp., Albany, N.Y., was named chair of the Events Committee and is general chair of ISTFA 2015. Philippe Perdu, senior expert, CNES, Toulouse, France, con- tinues to serve as chair of the International Growth Committee. HEAT TREATING SOCIETY (HTS) Roger A. Jones, corporate president, Solar Atmospheres Inc., Souderton, Pa., continues to serve as president of HTS. Thomas E. Clements, Engineering Manager-Metals and Thermal Processes, Caterpillar Inc., is currently serving as HTS immediate past president, as well as chair of the HTS Awards & Nominations and the HTS Finance Committees. Michael J. Schneider, FASM, general manager, Prod. Ma- terials and Metallurgy, The Timken Co., North Canton, Ohio, was named chair of the HTS Education Committee. Aquil Ahmad, retired senior principal engineer, Eaton Corp., West Bloomfield, Mich., continues as chair of the HTS Research and Development Committee. Rozalia Papp, business development specialist, Air Liq- ASM NEWS ASM NEWS A D V A N C E D M A T E R I A L S & P R O C E S S E S | F E B R U A R Y 2 0 1 5 5 5 Submit news of ASM and its members, chapters, and afiliate societies to Frances Richards, editor, ASM News | ASM International 9639 Kinsman Road | Materials Park, OH 44073 | P 440.338.5151 ext. 5563 | F 440.338.4634 | E Contact ASM International at 9639 Kinsman Road, Materials Park, OH 44073 | P 440.338.5151 ext. 0 or 800.336.5152 ext. 0 (toll free in U.S. and Canada) | F 440.338.4634 | E | W Hartfield Walraven Li Henry Moore Moyal Beaudoin Demarest Perdu

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of Advanced Materials & Processes - FEB 2015